Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Sign In  |  Join Now
News & Press: SHRA News

Pair of SHRA members win TB HR award

Thursday, August 1, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Anthony Gagliano
Share |

A pair of SHRA members won awards at the 2019 Tampa Bay HR Person of the Year ceremony and five others received nominations. 

SHRA Treasurer and Innovative Auto HR LLC owner Sandy Zannino won the HR Consultant of the Year category. Zannino has been a SHRA member since 2010 and started her company in 2017. Sandy started her HR career with the Wilde Automotive Group before founding her business. Sandy is certified as SPHR and SHRM-SCP. Watch her acceptance speech

Emily Murphy, HR Manager for Fast Furniture Repair, claimed HR Young Professional of the Year. Emily joined SHRA in 2016 and earned her SHRM-SCP designation after attending the SHRA certification class that year. Watch her acceptance speech. 

SHRA had a trio of nominees in the small business category (less than 250 employees):

SHRA Vice President Dawn Laidlaw, the HR Office for Willis A. Smith Construction

Tashar Cronshaw, VP of HR for Neal Communities

Kim Yochum, HR Professional at S-One Holdings and current President of New Talent on the Gulf Coast

Shaun Polasky, Global Human Capital Leader at Sun Hydraulics, was nominated as a finalist in the mid-size employer category and Roy Sprinkle, Executive Director of HR and Labor Relations for the Sarasota County Schools, finished as a finalist in the large employer group. 

This was the 5th year of the Tampa Bay HR Person of the Year awards and SHRA had multiple winners in 2017 and 2018 too. Last year, current SHRA President Stephanie Deiter of the SKY Y and past president (2017) Marie Graziosi were recognized as winners, while past president (2016) Christine Clyne and Camille Norman were winners in 2017. SHRA's best year was 2016 when four members took home awards for Tampa Bay HR Person of the Year.  

Community Search
Sign In

SHRA Events
Latest News
Featured Sponsor