Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Sign In  |  Join Now
SHRA HR Professional of the Year Award
Share |

SHRA HR Professional of the Year

This award recognizes outstanding achievements by HR professionals and contributions to the advancement of human resources in our community. The individual selected will have made an outstanding contribution to "serving the professional" or "advancing the profession" in support of SHRA's mission.

Who is eligible?
All SHRA members are eligible for this award except for those who have served on the SHRA Board in the past year.

What kind of HR professionals is SHRA looking to recognize?
SHRA wants to formally recognize those members who represent the "best” in HR – those individuals who serve as role models for the profession, those who are leaders, those who set standards for others and for the profession, and those who apply their professional expertise outside of their organizations. 

What criteria will SHRA use to select the HR Professional of the Year?

SHRA will look for contributions the nominee has made that demonstrates:

·Striving for the highest standards of professional performance in HR,

·Endeavoring to improve HR professional standards and ethical conduct,

·Developing a greater appreciation for the HR function, or

·Promoting HR professional knowledge.

Contributions will be evaluated based upon their significance, innovation and the extent to which the contributions have helped to "serve the professional" and/or "advance the profession."


How can I nominate someone I believe deserves this prestigious award?

We welcome any and all nominations! You may recommend yourself or any other HR professional who is a member of SHRA for the award. You may email the nomination form to


Only MS Word files, please. Click here: SHRA HR Professional of the Year for a printable copy of the nomination form.


Up to three recommendations may be submitted for each individual nominated for the award.


What is the deadline for nominations?

Completed nomination forms are to be postmarked no later than the date noted on the website and at Member Meetings.


When will the winner be announced?

The winner is usually announced at the December or January general membership meeting.


What will the annual award winner receive?

The SHRA Member of the Year Award winner will receive an engraved award highlighting his or her achievement. Additionally, the award winner will receive special recognition in community publications, the SHRA Membership Newsletter, on and at the SHRA general membership meeting.


Any other questions?

If you have any other questions regarding the award, please direct them to


Community Search
Sign In

SHRA Events
Latest News
Featured Sponsor